Our role in conservation is to create direct and positive connections between wildlife and people. We protect endangered species, increase understanding of wildlife and inspire community action.
How we are helping

Videos Library

Ipolera field trip

See video

Wednesday 4th July 2012: Ipolera field trip

Visit Taronga Zoo

See video

Wednesday 30th May 2012: Visit Taronga Zoo

Giraffe breakfast at...

See video

Tuesday 1st May 2012: Giraffe breakfast at Taronga Western Plains Zoo

Bongo Calf at Tarong...

See video

Friday 13th April 2012: Bongo Calf at Taronga Zoo

Andean Condor Chick...

See video

Thursday 22nd March 2012: Andean Condor Chick at Taronga Zoo

Sustainable Seafood...

See video

Friday 16th March 2012: Sustainable Seafood Day at Taronga Zoo

Big and Bounce in fl...

See video

Wednesday 14th March 2012: Big and Bounce in flight at Taronga Zoo

Taronga Zoo Chinese...

See video

Tuesday 28th February 2012: Taronga Zoo Chinese New Year Twilight Parade 2012

Baby Indian Star Tor...

See video

Friday 17th February 2012: Baby Indian Star Tortoise at Taronga Zoo

Green and Golden Bel...

See video

Thursday 19th January 2012: Green and Golden Bell Frog tadpoles released into the wild