He shares nearly 99% of your DNA. Visit your closest living relatives these school holidays. School holiday activities ▶
Securing a shared future for wildlife and people Watch the Video ▶
Our annual membership gives you access 365 days of the year! Join Zoo Friends ▶

Whats on

Sat 20th Sep 2014 10:15am
Meet the Meerkats on this exciting encounter which takes visitors inside the Meerkat exhibit with the keeper.
Sat 20th Sep 2014
11:00am to 2:00pm
Come and celebrate NAIDOC Week at Taronga Western Plains Zoo with the NAIDOC Fun Day on Saturday 20 September from 11am – 2pm in the Zoo’s free access area.
Sun 21st Sep 2014 10:15am
Meet the Meerkats on this exciting encounter which takes visitors inside the Meerkat exhibit with the keeper.
Tue 23rd Sep 2014 10:15am
Meet the Meerkats on this exciting encounter which takes visitors inside the Meerkat exhibit with the keeper.
Thu 25th Sep 2014 10:15am
Meet the Meerkats on this exciting encounter which takes visitors inside the Meerkat exhibit with the keeper.
Sat 27th Sep 2014 10:15am
Meet the Meerkats on this exciting encounter which takes visitors inside the Meerkat exhibit with the keeper.
Sun 28th Sep 2014 10:15am
Meet the Meerkats on this exciting encounter which takes visitors inside the Meerkat exhibit with the keeper.
Tue 30th Sep 2014 10:15am
Meet the Meerkats on this exciting encounter which takes visitors inside the Meerkat exhibit with the keeper.
Thu 2nd Oct 2014 10:15am
Meet the Meerkats on this exciting encounter which takes visitors inside the Meerkat exhibit with the keeper.
Sat 4th Oct 2014 10:15am
Meet the Meerkats on this exciting encounter which takes visitors inside the Meerkat exhibit with the keeper.

Pages

Daily Timetable

Time Activity
3:00 pm Ring-tailed Lemur Talk