Introducing - Zoo Tales for Zoo Friends

Taronga Zoo, Sydney, are excited to launch a new program, exclusively for 3-5year old Zoo Friends and their grownups! Zoo Tales is a story and craft workshop that encourages young children’s love of animals and nature.

The 30-45 minute sessions will run on Mondays from 10.30am and 11.30am in the Wild Asia classroom near the Female Elephant Barn! Hosted by a Taronga Educator, children will be read themed books, take part in simple craft and sing some songs!

Costing just $100 for the 8 weeks, or $15 for individual sessions, your child will be greeted and engaged by Taronga Educators! Places are limited to 15 children and their (1) adult each so the intimate crowd means your child can feel safe, get to know other Zoo Friends families and their Taronga Staff…while learning about the worlds amazing animals and conservation!

For further information contact zootales@zoo.nsw.gov.au

TERM TWO BOOKINGS ARE NOW OPEN!

How To Book

  1. Download and Print the Booking form below.
  2. Fill in and scan to email to zootales@zoo.nsw.gov.au
  3. The Zoo Tales Team will respond to your email – hopefully confirming your position in the session.

Term 2 Dates

TERM 1 BOOKINGS ARE NOW CLOSED...

Monday 7th May 2018, 10.30am OR 11.30am

Monday 14th May 2018, 10.30am OR 11.30am

Monday 21st May 2018, 10.30am OR 11.30am

Monday 28th May 2018, 10.30am OR 11.30am

Monday 4th June 2018, 10.30am OR 11.30am

Monday 11th June 2018 - NOT RUNNING - QUEEN'S BIRTHDAY PUBLIC HOLIDAY

Monday 18th June 2018, 10.30am OR 11.30am

Monday 25th June 2018, 10.30am OR 11.30am

Monday 2nd July 2018, 10.30am OR 11.30am

Details

Date:
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 10:30 to Monday, July 2, 2018 - 11:30
Cost:
$100 for the 8 weeks, OR $15 per date.
Location:
Taronga Zoo, Sydney