Squirrel Monkeys are New World monkeys native to Central and South America. These small primates are split into 5 different Squirrel Monkey species, and are the only genus in the subfamily Samirinae.

At Taronga:

Taronga is home to a group of Bolivian Squirrel Monkeys. These monkeys have a small white face with a black nose, and are known for the distinctive arch pattern above their eyes.